Home > Books > Christian Living >

Warrior King
Warrior King by Anna Roundtree

Price: $16.99
Sale Price: $15.29
Savings: $1.70
Author: Anna Roundtree
Subtitle: A Battle with the World, the Flesh, and the Devil
Format: Paperback
Length: 134 Pages
Published: 2023

Stock Status:(Out of Stock)


We think our biggest spiritual enemy is Satan, but it’s really our flesh. This book will help you to see Christ as the one who is able to take on all spiritual battles so that you know you are not alone in this journey of life.

In her first two books, The Heavens Opened and The Priestly Bride, Anna Rountree chronicled her remarkable visions of heaven, giving readers a glimpse of what heaven is like and how events happening in the earth today correspond with activities in the spirit realm. In this third book in her trilogy, Rountree offers a revelation of mankind's chief enemy, the flesh, and how our heavenly Father trains us to be warriors for the fierce battles to come.

Caught up once again in a vision of heaven, Rountree sees the redeemed and the heavenly hosts armed for war. She is told that all God’s children are issued armor but not everyone heeds the command to put on the full armor of God. As with all equipment, this armor must be tested before being worn into conflict.

Thus begins the tests to fit Rountree for battle. These tests take place underground in the root system of the tree of the knowledge of good and evil, which is the flesh. The seriousness of the tests—tests all Christians must take—are both shocking and revelatory. This book takes readers on a journey through the dark bowels of the flesh and reveals how they can come out armed as overcomers who serves the Warrior King.

Table of Contents:
Chapter 1: Iron City
Chapter 2: The Commission and the Family Sword
Chapter 3: The Tree That Grows Out of Hell
Chapter 4: The Girdle of Truth
Chapter 5: The Breastplate of Righteousness: Part 1
Chapter 6: The Breastplate of Righteousness: Part 2
Chapter 7: Shoes of the Gospel of Peace
Chapter 8: The Shield of Faith
Chapter 9: The Helmet of Salvation
Chapter 10: The Death Adder
Chapter 11: The Return
Appendix: How to Be Born Again
About the Author

About the Author:
Anna Roundtree spent many years in pastoral ministry with her husband. Before accepting Christ she graduated from Baylor University and the Royal Academy of Dramatic Art in London. She later became an actress in New York City. She and her husband spent several years helping bring pastors from many denominations and diverse ethnic backgrounds together for monthly prayer and daily gatherings. She is currently writing several books as well as a monthly chronicle of the spiritual history of the Moravian Falls House of Prayer.