Home > Books > Christian Living >

Receiving the 12 Blessings of Israel
Receiving the 12 Blessings of Israel by Paul Thangiah

Price: $15.99
Sale Price: $13.59
Savings: $2.40
Author: Paul Thangiah
Subtitle: How God's Promises to His People Apply to Your Life Today
Format: Paperback
Length: 221 Pages
Published: 2016

Stock Status:In Stock


You’ve read about the blessings God gave the Israelites. But did you know these blessings are also meant for you?
In this accessible, practical book, pastor and international leader Paul Thangiah traces the blessings that Jacob gave his twelve sons in Genesis and parallels them with the blessings Moses gave the twelve tribes in Deuteronomy. With keen insight into Jewish history and wonderful stories from today, Thangiah follows this thread through the Old Testament and into the New Testament, where the twelve blessings are fulfilled powerfully in Jesus Christ.

As you discover what it means to be grafted into the people of God through Christ, you’ll be encouraged and empowered to live within the blessings that have been passed down through millennia of God’s people to you.

Claim your spiritual inheritance – the full riches of God’s promises and blessings – and be forever changed.

Table of Contents:
Foreword by Dr. George O. Wood
Introduction: God Desires to Bless His Children
Chapter 1: Reuben – Happy are those who are stable, for nothing can stop their blessings from God.
Chapter 2: Simeon – Happy are those who control their anger, for they will not be scattered.
Chapter 3: Levi – Happy are those who stand up for the Lord, for their curse will be turned into a blessing.
Chapter 4: Judah – Happy are those who repent of their sins and praise God, for they shall be exalted above the rest.
Chapter 5: Zebulun – Happy are those who accept the plan of God for their lives, for God Himself will dwell in their midst.
Chapter 6: Isaachar – Happy are those who work diligently, for God will be their reward.
Chapter 7: Dan – Happy are those who are full of God, for they will not allow anything to come between Him and them.
Chapter 8: Gad – Happy are those who trust and obey God, for they will walk in victory against their enemies.
Chapter 9: Asher – Happy are those who know who their God is, for they will enjoy prosperity and protection.
Chapter 10: Naphtali – Happy are those who speak good words, for they will abound with the favor of God.
Chapter 11: Joseph – Happy are those who recognize the hand of God in their lives, for they will be blessed beyond measure.
Chapter 12: Benjamin – Happy are those who rest secure in God, for they will enjoy constant fellowship and shelter.
Afterword: Thriving in the Blessings of God

About the Author:
Paul Thangiah is the founder and senior pastor of Full Gospel Assembly of God Church in Indiranagar, Bangalore, India. This church – started with only three people – now ministers to more than 25,000 every Sunday in eighteen services and five languages. Paul is a graduate of Southern Asia Bible College in Bangalore, and his ministry reaches around the world. He and his wife of more than thirty years, Sheba, have two adult children and a growing number of grandchildren.