Home > Books > Spiritual Warfare >

Breaking Controlling Powers
Breaking Controlling Powers by Roberts Liardon

Price: $16.99
Sale Price: $15.29
Savings: $1.70
Author: Roberts Liardon
Subtitle: Victory Over Spiritual Attacks
Format: Paperback
Length: 263 Pages
Published: 2000

Stock Status:(Out of Stock)


Roberts Liardon has combined three of his best-selling books to give you the spiritual weaponry you need to fight the good fight of faith! This book contains insights into:
  • Surviving attacks on body, soul, and spirit
  • Recognizing attacks before they start
  • Breaking fee of manipulative people
  • Learning to say no without feeling guilty
  • Saying no to temptation and yes to God
  • Receiving the Holy Spirit’s power
If you want renewed strength to stand firm against evil attacks; if people are coming between you and God’ or if you ever feel like the whole world is against you, then this 3-in-1 volume is for you!

Table of Contents:

Book 1: Breaking Controling Powers
Chapter 1: What Is Control?
Chapter 2: Abusive Control
Chapter 3: Emotional Manipulation
Chapter 4: Spiritual Manipulation
Chapter 5: Abusive Control in the Bible
Chapter 6: Positive, Justifiable Control
Chapter 7: Positive, Biblical Control
Chapter 8: Are You a Controller?
Chapter 9: Control by Parents
Chapter 10: Control by Spouses
Chapter 11: Control by Money
Chapter 12: How to Be Free from Control

Book 2: Learning to Say No Without Feeling Guilty
Chapter 1: Saying No
Chapter 2: The First No
Chapter 3: Say No to the Flesh
Chapter 4: No Is Not Maybe
Chapter 5: No Cannot Always Be Nice
Chapter 6: Power, Not Politics
Chapter 7: Grounds for True Fellowship
Chapter 8: Say No to a Wandering Mind
Chapter 9: Say No to Your Wandering Children
Chapter 10: No in the New Testament
Chapter 11: No Must be Said in Love
Chapter 12: No Means Taking a Stand
Chapter 13: When to Say No
Chapter 14: Reasons Why People Do Not Say No
Chapter 15: Five No Facts
Chapter 16: No Affects Destinies

Book 3: How to Survive An Attack
Chapter 1: Know Your Enemy
Chapter 2: How to Recognize an Attack
Chapter 3: How to Go Through an Attack
Chapter 4: The Soul Under attack
Chapter 5: The Will Under Attack
Chapter 6: The Emotions Under Attack
Chapter 7: The Intellect Under Attack
Chapter 8: The Imagination Under Attack
Chapter 9: The Memory Under Attack
Chapter 10: The Human Body Under Attack
Chapter 11: The Human Spirit Under Attack
Chapter 12: The Recovery Zone

About the Author:

Roberts Liardon, author, public speaker, spiritual leader, church historian, and humanitarian was born in Tulsa, Oklahoma, on February 14, 1966, the first male child born at Oral Roberts University. For this distinction he was named in honor of the university’s founder. Thus, from the start of his life, Roberts was destined to be one of the most well-known Christian authors and orators of the twentieth century. To date he has sold over six million books worldwide in over fifty languages and is internationally renowned.
An author of over forty Christian and self-help books, Roberts’ career in ministry began when he gave his first public address at the age of thirteen. At seventeen he published his first book, I Saw Heaven, which catapulted him into the public eye. By the time he was eighteen years old, he was one of the leading public speakers in the world.