Home > Books > Hebraic Roots and Jewish Interest >

Lost in Translation Volume Three
Lost in Translation Volume Three by John Klein and Adam Spears

Price: $19.49
Author: John Klein and Adam Spears
Subtitle: The Book of Revelation Two Brides, Two Destinies
Format: Paperback
Length: 275 Pages
Published: 2012

Stock Status:(Out of Stock)

Lost in Translation – The Book of Revelation: Two Brides, Two Destinies is a worthy follow-up to its predecessors.  Rediscovering the Hebrew Roots of Our Faith and the Book of Revelation Through Hebrew Eyes.  This is the final in a three-volume series that will cover the entire book of Revelation in awe-inspiring detail, expounding and expanding on familiar verses in God’s Word that have been misunderstood and misconstrued for many years.  Or, in some cases, linking together verses and concepts that have been repeatedly overlooked.
In this volume the authors explore the second half of Revelation from the perspective they established so clearly in Volumes 1 and 2 – that of a Hebrew God speaking through a Hebrew believer to an audience that was intimately familiar with the Hebrew language, culture, customs, and concepts that form both the literal and the metaphorical foundation for vast portions of Revelation.

Whose Bride are you?  Can you change sides or are you stuck forever in a relationship you really don’t want?
Who or what is the False Messiah?
Who or what is the False Prophet?
What is the Second Death?  Who will experience it?  How does it differ from any other death?

These are just some of the questions to which you’ll find plausible, sensible, biblically sound answers in this volume.  Please join us, right now, for another voyage of discovery unlike anything you’ve embarked on before, even if you’ve already read the first two volumes!

Table of Contents
Foreword by Michael Christopher
Chapter 1: Three Wars Ahead
Chapter 2: Shamash of the Seven Evil Kingdoms
Chapter 3: The Seven Evil Kingdoms
Chapter 4: Shamash of the Seven Angelic Proclamations
Chapter 5: The Seven Angelic Proclamations
Chapter 6: Shamash of the Seven Bowls
Chapter 7: The Seven Bowls of Wrath
Chapter 8: The Whore/False Bride
Chapter 9: The True Bride
Chapter 10: The Return of the True King
Chapter 11: Renewed Heaven and Earth
Chapter 12: Coming to a Close
Appendix A: The Temple Offerings
Recommended Reading

About the Authors
Collectively, John Klein and Adam Spears have studied the scriptures for more than sixty years.  Together they have also taught countless hours of biblical courses on Hebrew foundations that bring alive the Holy Scriptures.  There motto, “If you don’t know covenant, you don’t know Scripture,” identifies one of the primary concepts that these two long-term scholars believe underlies the entire Bible, from the first verse in Genesis to the last verse of Revelation.
Both authors spend their time studying, writing, teaching, and counseling on full-time schedules.  In addition, John is administrative rabbi for House of Covenant, a Messianic Hebrew congregation in Bend, Oregon, while Adam serves as head rabbi.
Michael Christopher is a writer/editor and a long-term veteran of the publishing industry.  He has worked with dozens of authors, both famous and unknown, to produce religious and secular books of many different kinds.  But he has never enjoyed any book project as much as this three-volume series, nor has he ever learned as much in the process.